In this article, we will discuss how to merge an Change Order (CO) to a Project. (This works the same way for Options).
Changes to a Project are referred to as Options in the Opportunity, Estimate, and Proposal Stages. However, in the Contract, Install, Review, and Completed stages, those options are referred to as Change Orders.
Once you have sold a Change Order and are ready to add the items in it to your project, you can Merge to Room within Jetbuilt. This allows you to begin ordering equipment within the Purchasing area.
(Creating a new version of your project before merging allows you to save a copy of the project as it was sold, with the Change Order remaining separate from your main project version.)
To Merge a Change Order:
1. (Optional) Create a new Version of your project to save your Change Order as it is before merging.
2. Navigate back to the first version of your project, or whichever version you had been purchasing from. (This is only important if you plan to use the Purchasing tool to create your Purchase Orders.)
3. Go to the Builder and hover your cursor over the name of the Change Order.
4. Click the edit icon that appears:
5. Click Merge to Room:
NOTE: This is an irreversible action. When you merge the Change Order, the items in it become part of the project, and the original, separate Change Order is deleted. (Which is why we sometimes recommend leveraging Versioning because if you ever need to view your CO as it was sold, separate from the main project, you can switch back to the version you saved.)
You will still be able to reference the CO Reports you rendered, but the CO will no longer appear as a separate Room in the Builder.
Also, any equipment that was 'replaced' with this Change Order will be removed from the project, and any new CO items will be added.
Finally, once you have merged the CO, you can proceed to the Purchasing area to order your equipment as needed.
Hope this helps - please let us know if you have any questions!