With Time Tracking, your Install technicians can remotely clock in and out, keeping track of the amount of time, labor type, and project that they are working on.

You can only use Time Tracking if you are subscribed to the Install Platform.

Turning on Time Tracking:

If you are an Install User and would like to use Time Tracking, you should navigate to Settings > Company > Install. From there, you can toggle on "Activate Time Tracking."

Here, you can also enable/disable the ability for Install Technicians to Edit their hour entries. If enabled, you will be able to view an icon next to entries in Install > Time Tracking indicating that the entries have been edited.

Did this answer your question?